Hello world!

Posted: February 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

May 8, 2011 My very first blog:

After a long time of procrastination, I am finally going to start blogging my life away. I will devote time to doing this on a daily basis from now on. I can see this becoming a fun and educational activity for me. The goal of my blogs are to not only share my daily thoughts and activities, but also immerse myself in advertising culture. I plan to stay on top of advertising updates regarding agency news, social media, research, insights, trending topics, new technologies, etc.

Short bio: My name is Mike Smith, but you can call me “Smitty.” I am from Texas, but I don’t ride horses or wear cowboy boots. I am a recent Account Planning bootcamp graduate from Miami Advertising School. While at Miami Ad School, I had a wonderful experience meeting so many interesting and intelligent people from all different educational backgrounds. I also learned a lot about what it takes to become a successful Account Planner. While there, I not only networked with a lot of people, but also gained many friendships that will last a lifetime.

I am a music fanatic, sports addict, part-time comedian, and very outgoing guy. I am also a history nerd. I love to work in teams and bounce ideas off each individual on my team. As a team player, I hope to provide beneficial, innovative insights to my entire squad. Advertising is a great outlet for me to express my creativity.

Welcome to my adventures…

Comments
  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment